Environmental Health & Safety
Supporting the campus community by proactively protecting people, property and the environment in a responsible and cost effective manner.

Staff Directory

Section 1

Organization Chart

 

Staff Directory

Vacant
Executive Director, Environmental Health & Safety

 

Sandra Conrrad
Assistant Director, Safety & Injury Prevention

(949) 824-6982
sconrrad@uci.edu


 Joe Rizkallah
 Assistant Director, Fire Safety Program
 (949) 824-9850
 jar@uci.edu


 

 

ADMINISTRATION
       
Terri Warren Manager, Administrative Operations & Programs (949) 824-5828 twarren@uci.edu
Nora Blanco Administrative Assistant (949) 824-6200 ndblanco@uci.edu
Shane O'Brien Front Desk Representative (949) 824-6200 sobrien1@uci.edu
 
BUDGET & FINANCE
       
Armi Tompkins Administrative Assistant (949) 824-2250 aestrada@uci.edu
Dolly del Rosario Senior Financial Analyst (949) 824-5828 msdelros@uci.edu
 
ENVIRONMENTAL / HAZARDOUS WASTE MANAGEMENT
       
Kirk Matin Environmental /Hazardous Waste Programs Manager (949) 824-4578 kmatin@uci.edu
Danny Ramirez Principal Hazardous Waste Technician (949) 824-0692 dannyr2@uci.edu
Dan Tomcheck Hazardous Waste Technician (949) 824-2811 dtomchec@uci.edu
 
FIRE SAFETY
       
Aaron Adams Campus Fire Marshal (949) 824-0137 asadams@uci.edu
Brian Ohnewehr Fire Prevention Officer (949) 824-1446 bohneweh@uci.edu
Dale Saunders Campus Fire Marshal (949) 824-4077 dsaunder@uci.edu
Derwin Castillo Fire Sprinkler Technician (949) 824-6706 derwinc@uci.edu
Eric Gardner Assistant Campus Fire Marshal (949) 824-9665 gardner@uci.edu
Gabriel Zamora Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 zamoraga@uci.edu
Jarod Canger Fire Inspector   jcanger@uci.edu
Jason Delaney Fire Prevention Officer (949) 824-6093 j.delane@uci.edu
Jim Bola Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 jbola@uci.edu
Jose Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 jcandia@uci.edu
Joseph Edwards Title 19 Fire Sprinkler Technician (949) 824-6706 jwedward@uci.edu
Luis Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 lcandia@uci.edu
Mark P. Day Fire Alarm Staff Supervisor (949) 824-1350 mpday@uci.edu
Raul Herrera Fire Inspector (949) 824-3197 raulmh@uci.edu
Sarine Hendershot Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-8234 sdadouri@uci.edu
Timmy Nguyen Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 quyvn@uci.edu
Tony Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 gcandia@uci.edu
 
HEALTH INSPECTIONS
       
Alan Sahussanun Environmental Health Specialist (949) 824-0155 asahussa@uci.edu
 
INDUSTRIAL HYGIENE
       
Alvin Samala
Industrial Hygiene Manager (949) 824-4817 amsamala@uci.edu
Jeremy Gress Industrial Hygienist (949) 824-5730 gressj@uci.edu
Jinmo (Jay) Seong Industrial Hygienist Energy Specialist (949) 824-6011 j.seong@uci.edu
Rito Rincon Industrial Hygienist (949) 824-8586 mxrincon@uci.edu
Susan Robb
Industrial Hygienist (949) 824-8791 srobb@uci.edu
       
RESEARCH SAFETY & COMPLIANCE
       
BIOSAFETY
Alice Lee IBC Administrator (949) 824-8024 alicecl@uci.edu
Anju Subba Associate Biosafety Officer (949) 824-4365 asubba@uci.edu
Medalyn Supnet Assistant Biosafety Officer (949) 824-4170 msupnet@uci.edu
 
CHEMICAL SAFETY
Megan Dumas Chemical Safety Officer (949) 824-8342 mdumas@uci.edu
 
RESEARCH SAFETY
Karla Hill Research Safety Program Manager (949) 824-3757 k.hill@uci.edu
Joyce Sahussanun Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) Coordinator (949) 824-6349 jsahussa@uci.edu
Lorena Andrade Vivarium Safety Specialist (949) 824-2041 andradel@uci.edu
Monique Skahan Controlled Substance Coordinator (949) 824-1616 mskahan@uci.edu
 
RADIATION SAFETY
Gary Bosgraaf Radiation Safety Officer / Laser Safety Officer (949) 824-6098 gbosgraa@uci.edu
Anna Chung Principal Health Physics Technician (949) 824-4862 achung@uci.edu
VACANT Radiation Safety Specialist    
Rocky Dendo Health Physics Specialist (949) 824-4557 ridendo@uci.edu
       
SAFETY MANAGEMENT
       
Belinda Manalac Safety Specialist (949) 824-9524 bmanalac@uci.edu
Blaise Bautsch Senior Safety Specialist (949) 824-9940 bbautsch@uci.edu
Brenda Garcia Safety Specialist (949) 824-1413 gonzalb2@uci.edu
Kasra Karimian Safety Engineer (949) 824-3589 karimik1@uci.edu
 
EH&S SCHOOL COORDINATORS

UC Irvine EH&S Coordinators are Environmental Health & Safety representatives associated with each of UC Irvine's academic schools. EH&S Coordinators can represent your needs to EH&S, help identify and report unsafe conditions, provide compliance assistance, answer health & safety questions, and clarify regulatory requirements.

Angela Geissbuhler
Physical Sciences (949) 824-2518 ageiss@uci.edu
Blaise Bautsch The Arts (949) 824-9940 bbautsch@uci.edu
Christian Ritter Engineering (949) 824-6085 crritter@uci.edu
David Melitz Health Sciences (949) 824-4660 dmelitz@uci.edu
Cynthia Zalt
Biological Sciences (949) 824-2221 czalt@uci.edu
Alan Sahussanun

Division of Continuing Education, Education, Humanities, ICS, Law, Libraries, Merage School of Business, Social Sciences

(949) 824-0155 asahussa@uci.edu