Environmental Health & Safety
Supporting the campus community by proactively protecting people, property and the environment in a responsible and cost effective manner.

Staff Directory

Section 1

Organization Chart

 

Staff Directory

Marc A. Gomez
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Environmental Health & Safety
(949) 824-5202 (FM)
(949) 824-6889 (EH&S)
magomez@uci.edu

 

Sandra Conrrad
Assistant Director, Safety & Injury Prevention

(949) 824-6982
sconrrad@uci.edu


   Joe Rizkallah
   Assistant Director, Fire Safety Program
   (949) 824-9850
   jar@uci.edu


Sheila Hedayati
Assistant Director, Research Safety & Compliance

(949) 824-9888
shedayat@uci.edu


   Dick Sun
   Associate Deputy Director

   (949) 824-2188
   dtsun@uci.edu


Nida Niravanh
Manager, Risk Services
(949) 824-6510
nniravan@uci.edu



ADMINISTRATION, INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY AND TRAINING
       
Jenifer Swann Associate Director, Adminstration/Informations Systems (949) 824-4818 jmnorthr@uci.edu
Terri Warren Management Services Officer (949) 824-5828 twarren@uci.edu
Lilly Zaprianoff Front Desk (949) 824-6200 lzaprian@uci.edu
Nora Blanco Administrative Assistant (949) 824-6200 ndblanco@uci.edu
Manjeet Randhawa Training Coordinator (949) 824-8805 mrandhaw@uci.edu
 
BUDGET & FINANCE
       
Gary Krekemeyer Finance Manager (949) 824-7318 gkrekeme@uci.edu
Dolly del Rosario Finance Analyst (949) 824-5828 msdelros@uci.edu
Armi Tompkins Administrative Assistant (949) 824-2250 aestrada@uci.edu
 
ENVIRONMENTAL / HAZARDOUS WASTE MANAGEMENT
       
Kirk Matin Environmental /Hazardous Waste Programs Manager (949) 824-4578 kmatin@uci.edu
Danny Ramirez Principal Hazardous Waste Technician (949) 824-0692 dannyr2@uci.edu
 
FIRE SAFETY
       
Dale Saunders Campus Fire Marshal (949) 824-4077 dsaunder@uci.edu
Scott Jackson Campus Fire Marshal (949) 824-9665 jacksons@uci.edu
Gavin Ketcheside Title 24 Inspector (949) 824-6311 gketches@uci.edu
Aaron Adams Campus Fire Marshal (949) 824-0137 asadams@uci.edu
Jason Delaney Fire Prevention Officer (949) 824-6093 j.delane@uci.edu
Derwin Castillo Fire Sprinkler Technician (949) 824-6706 derwinc@uci.edu
Joseph Edwards Title 19 Fire Sprinkler Technician (949) 824-6706 jwedward@uci.edu
Brian Ohnewehr Fire Prevention Officer (949) 824-1446 bohneweh@uci.edu
Mark P. Day Fire Alarm Staff Supervisor (949) 824-1350 mpday@uci.edu
Jim Bola Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 jbola@uci.edu
Jose Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 jcandia@uci.edu
Luis Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 lcandia@uci.edu
Tony Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 gcandia@uci.edu
Sarine Hendershot Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-8234 sdadouri@uci.edu
Timmy Nguyen Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 quyvn@uci.edu
Gabriel Zamora Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 zamoraga@uci.edu
 
HEALTH INSPECTIONS
       
Alan Sahussanun   (949) 824-0155 asahussa@uci.edu
 
INDUSTRIAL HYGIENE
       
Alvin Samala
Industrial Hygiene Manager (949) 824-4817 amsamala@uci.edu
Jeremy Gress Industrial Hygienist (949) 824-5730 gressj@uci.edu
Rito Rincon Industrial Hygienist (949) 824-8586 mxrincon@uci.edu
Susan Robb
Industrial Hygienist (949) 824-8791 srobb@uci.edu
Jinmo (Jay) Seong Industrial Hygienist Energy Specialist (949) 824-6011 j.seong@uci.edu
       
MINDFULNESS AND SAFETY COORDINATION & RESEARCH
       
Jessica Drew de Paz Mindfulness and Safety Research Coordinator (949) 824-6634 drewj@uci.edu
       
RESEARCH SAFETY & COMPLIANCE
       
BIOSAFETY
Alice Lee IBC Administrator (949) 824-8024 alicecl@uci.edu
Anju Subba Associate Biosafety Officer (949) 824-4365 asubba@uci.edu
Endah Sulistijo Assistant Biosafety Officer (949) 824-4170 esulisti@uci.edu
Lorena Andrade Biosafety/ Vivarium Safety Specialist (949) 824-2041 andradel@uci.edu
 
CHEMICAL SAFETY
       
Stanley Howell Chemical Safety Program Manager (949) 824-8342 schowell@uci.edu
Kasra Karimian Safety Engineer (949) 824-3589 karimik1@uci.edu
 
RESEARCH SAFETY SUPPORT
Karla Hill Research Safety Program Manager (949) 824-3757 k.hill@uci.edu
Monique Skahan Controlled Substance Coordinator (949) 824-1616 mskahan@uci.edu
Lorena Andrade Vivarium Safety Specialist (949) 824-2041 andradel@uci.edu
Erica Banks Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) Coordinator (949) 824-6349 ebanks@uci.edu
 
RADIATION SAFETY
Gary Bosgraaf Radiation Safety Officer / Laser Safety Officer (949) 824-6098 gbosgraa@uci.edu
Rocky Dendo Health Physics Specialist (949) 824-4557 ridendo@uci.edu
Anna Chung Principal Health Physics Technician (949) 824-4862 achung1@uci.edu
       
RISK SERVICES
       
Quyen Levan Senior Risk Management Coordinator (949) 824-3257 qlevan@uci.edu
Christopher Taylor Sr. Loss Control Analyst & B.S.A.S Coordinator (949) 824-8772 cntaylor@uci.edu
       
SAFETY MANAGEMENT
       
Jill Johnson Injury Prevention Specialist (949) 824-7255 jillmj@uci.edu
Sergio Chinchilla Safety Specialist (949) 824-1413 chinchis@uci.edu
Belinda Manalac Safety Specialist (949) 824-9524 bmanalac@uci.edu
Blaise Bautsch Sr. Safety Specialist (949) 824-9940 bbautsch
 
SCHOOL EH&S COORDINATORS

UC Irvine EH&S Coordinators are Environmental Health & Safety representatives associated with each of UC Irvine's academic schools. EH&S Coordinators can represent your needs to EH&S, help identify and report unsafe conditions, provide compliance assistance, answer health & safety questions, and clarify regulatory requirements.

Angela Geissbuhler
Physical Sciences (949) 824-2518 ageiss@uci.edu
Chris Haug
Biological Sciences (949) 824-2221 chrisyh@uci.edu
Christian Ritter Engineering (949) 824-6085 crritter@uci.edu
David Melitz Health Sciences (949) 824-4660 dmelitz@uci.edu
Jill Johnson Non-laboratory Schools including: Business, Law, Libraries, Social Sciences, Humanities, Continuing Education, ICS, and Education (949) 824-7255 jillmj@uci.edu
Blaise Bautsch The Arts (949) 824-9940 bbautsch@uci.edu