EH&S Staff

John Sterritt Executive Director (949) 824-6889 jsterrit@uci.edu
Joe Rizkallah Interim Associate Director, Environmental Health & Safety (949) 824-9850 jar@uci.edu
Sandra Conrrad Interim Assistant Director, Research Safety Services (949) 824-6982 sconrrad@uci.edu
 

 

Name Position Phone Email Unit
Terri Warren

Manager, Administrative Operations & Programs

(949) 824-5828

twarren@uci.edu Administrative Services
Kathryn Vickers Training Specialist (949) 824-7255 kathryn.vickers@uci.edu Administrative Services/Training
Nora Blanco Administrative Assistant

 (949)824-8346

ndblanco@uci.edu Administrative Services
Shane O'Brien Front Desk Representative

(949) 824-6200

sobrien1@uci.edu Administrative Services
Armi Tompkins Administrative Assistant (949) 824-2250 aestrada@uci.edu Budget & Finance
Dolly del Rosario Senior Financial Analyst (949) 824-5828 msdelros@uci.edu Budget & Finance
Kirk Matin Manager, Environmental /Hazardous Waste Programs (949) 824-4578 kmatin@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Danny Ramirez Principal Hazardous Waste Technician (949) 824-0692 dannyr2@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Eric Hoang Environmental Programs Specialist (949) 824-2811 hoange1@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Aaron Adams Campus Fire Marshal (949) 824-0137 aaron.adams@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Brian Ohnewehr Fire Prevention Officer (949) 824-1446 bohneweh@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Dale Saunders Campus Fire Marshal (949) 824-4077 dsaunder@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Derwin Castillo Fire Sprinkler Technician (949) 824-6706 derwinc@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Eric Gardner Assistant Fire Marshal (949) 824-9665 gardner@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Gabriel Zamora Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 zamoraga@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jarod Canger Fire Inspector (949) 824-6200 jcanger@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jason Delaney Fire Prevention Officer (949) 824-6093 j.delane@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jim Bola Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 jbola@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jose Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 jcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Joseph Edwards Title 19 Fire Sprinkler Technician (949) 824-6706 jwedward@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Luis Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 lcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Mark P. Day Fire Alarm Staff Supervisor (949) 824-1350 mpday@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Raul Herrera Fire Inspector (949) 824-3197 raulmh@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Reed Wolonsky Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6200 rwolonsk@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Rito Rincon Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-8586 mxrincon@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Sarine Hendershot Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-8234 sdadouri@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Timmy Nguyen Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 quyvn@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Tony Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 gcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Alvin Samala Manager, Industrial Hygiene (949) 824-4817 amsamala@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Alan Sahussanun Registered Environmental Health Specialist/ Interim School Coordinator (949) 824-0155 asahussa@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Jeremy Gress Industrial Hygienist (949) 824-5730 gressj@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Jinmo (Jay) Seong Industrial Hygienist Energy Specialist (949) 824-6011 j.seong@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Susan Robb Industrial Hygienist (949) 824-8791 srobb@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Alice Lee IBC Administrator (949) 824-8024 alicecl@uci.edu Biosafety Services
Anju Subba Biosafety Officer (949) 824-4365 asubba@uci.edu Biosafety Services
Medalyn Supnet Assistant Biosafety Officer (949) 824-4170 msupnet@uci.edu Biosafety Services
Erick Guandique High Containment Lab Director (949) 824-0251 equandiq@hs.uci.edu Research Safety Services
Megan Dumas Chemical Safety Officer (949) 824-8342 mdumas@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Karla Hill Manager, Occupational Health (949) 824-3757 k.hill@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Joyce Sahussanun Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) Coordinator (949) 824-6349 jsahussa@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Kasra Karimian Process Safety Engineer (949) 824-3589 karimik1@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Lorena Andrade Vivarium Safety Specialist (949) 824-2041 andradel@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Monique Skahan Controlled Substances & DOT Program Coordinator (949) 824-1616 mskahan@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Ruth Cartmill Administrative Assistant (949) 824-4443 cartmilr@uci.edu Research Safety Services
VACANT Radiation Safety Officer / Laser Safety Officer (949) 824-6098 Radiation Safety Services
Anna Chung Principal Health Physics Technician (949) 824-4862 achung1@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Eira De Los Reyes Health Physics (949) 824-4066 eirad@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Rocky Dendo Health Physics Specialist (949) 824-4557 ridendo@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Blaise Bautsch Manager, Occupational Safety & Health (949) 824-9940 bbautsch@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Belinda Manalac Safety Specialist (949) 824-9524 bmanalac@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Brenda Garcia Safety Specialist (949) 824-1413 gonzalb2@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Eric Allton Safety Specialist (949) 824-5066 egallton@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Alan Sahussanun

Interim School Coordinator/ Registered Environmental Health Specialist

(949) 824-0155 asahussa@uci.edu EH&S School Coordinator; School of Medicine, Sue and Bill Gross School of Nursing, Division of Continuing Education, Education, Humanities, ICS, Law, Libraries, Merage School of Business, Social Sciences
Angela Geissbuhler School Coordinator (949) 824-2518 ageiss@uci.edu EH&S School Coordinator; Physical Sciences
Christian Ritter School Coordinator (949) 824-6085 crritter@uci.edu EH&S School Coordinator; Engineering
David Melitz School Coordinator (949) 824-4660 dmelitz@uci.edu EH&S School Coordinator; Health Sciences
Cynthia Zalt School Coordinator (949) 824-2221 czalt@uci.edu EH&S School Coordinator; Biological Sciences