Contact the Leadership Team at Environmental Health and Safety

John Sterritt
Joe Rizkallah
Sandra Conrrad
Alvin Samala
Blaise Bautsch
Kirk Matin
Sarine Hendershot
Terri Warren


Contact the EHS School Coordinators

Angela Geissbuhler
Christian Ritter
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • School of Biological Sciences Coordinator
Eric Allton
  • Eric Allton
  • Interim School Coordinator; School of Business, Continuing Education, Education, Humanities, ICS, Law, Libraries, Social Sciences
  • (949) 824-5066
Sarine Hendershot


Contact the EHS Program Managers

VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Campus Fire Marshal
Aldrich Rivera
Belinda Manalac
Dale Saunders
Eric Gardner
Eric Hoang
Izabela Ibraim
Kathryn Vickers
Monique Skahan
VACANT
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Chemical Safety Officer
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Research Safety Programs Manager


EHS Staff Directory

John Sterritt Executive Director, Environmental Health & Safety (949) 824-6889 jsterrit@uci.edu
Joe Rizkallah Interim Associate Director, Environmental Health & Safety (949) 824-9850 jar@uci.edu
Sandra Conrrad Assistant Director, Research Safety Services (949) 824-6982 sconrrad@uci.edu

 

 

Name Position Phone Email Unit
Terri Warren

Manager, Administrative Services

(949) 824-5828

twarren@uci.edu Administrative Services
Kathryn Vickers Safety Training & Data Development Coordinator (949) 824-7255 kathryn.vickers@uci.edu Administrative Services/Training
Shane O'Brien EH&S Administrative Coordinator

(949) 824-6200

sobrien1@uci.edu Administrative Services
Armi Tompkins Administrative Assistant (949) 824-2250 aestrada@uci.edu Budget & Finance
Kirk Matin Environmental Compliance / Hazardous Waste Manager, Interim Radiation Safety Manager (949) 824-4578 kmatin@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Danny Ramirez Principal Hazardous Waste Technician (949) 824-0692 dannyr2@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Eric Hoang Environmental Compliance Coordinator (949) 824-2811 hoange1@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Brian Ohnewehr Fire Prevention Officer (949) 824-1446 bohneweh@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Dale Saunders Lead Campus Fire Marshal (949) 824-4077 dsaunder@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Derwin Castillo Fire Sprinkler Technician (949) 824-6706 derwinc@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Eric Gardner Assistant Fire Marshal (Title 19 Program) (949) 824-9665 gardner@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Gabriel Zamora Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 zamoraga@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jason Delaney Fire Prevention Officer (949) 824-6093 j.delane@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jim Bola Fire Safety Supervisor (949) 824-6706 jbola@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jose Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 jcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Joseph Edwards Title 19 Fire Sprinkler Technician (949) 824-6706 jwedward@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Luis Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 lcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Raul Herrera Fire Inspector (949) 824-3197 raulmh@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Reed Wolonsky Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6200 rwolonsk@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Rito Rincon Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-8586 mxrincon@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Sarine Hendershot Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-8234 sdadouri@uci.edu Communications and Strategic Initiatives Coordinator / Interim School Coordinator; School of Medicine
Timmy Nguyen Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 quyvn@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Tony Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 gcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Alvin Samala Manager, Industrial Hygiene (949) 824-4817 amsamala@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Ana Clayton Environmental Health Specialist (949) 824-5730
aclayto2@uci.edu
Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Jinmo (Jay) Seong Industrial Hygienist Energy Specialist (949) 824-6011 j.seong@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Alice Lee IBC Administrator (949) 824-8024 alicecl@uci.edu Biosafety Services
Medalyn Supnet Assistant Biosafety Officer (949) 824-4170 msupnet@uci.edu Biosafety Services
Izabela Ibraim High Containment Lab Director icoimbra@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Vanessa Selmani Research Safety Specialist (949) 824-6349 vselmani@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Lorena Andrade Vivarium Safety Specialist (949) 824-2041 andradel@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Monique Skahan Controlled Substances & DOT Program Coordinator (949) 824-1616 mskahan@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Lily Lie Administrative Assistant (949) 824-4443 Research Safety Services
Aldrich Rivera Radiation/ Laser Safety Officer (949) 824-6098 aldrichr@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Anna Chung Principal Health Physics Technician (949) 824-4862 achung1@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Eira De Los Reyes Health Physics (949) 824-4066 eirad@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Rocky Dendo Associate Radiation Safety Officer (949) 824-4557 ridendo@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Blaise Bautsch Senior Safety Manager (949) 824-9940 bbautsch@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Belinda Manalac Ergonomics Program Coordinator (949) 824-9524 bmanalac@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Brenda Garcia Safety Specialist (949) 824-1413 gonzalb2@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Eric Allton Safety Specialist (949) 824-5066 egallton@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Eric Allton

Interim School Coordinator

(949) 824-5066 egallton@uci.edu Interim School Coordinator; School of Business, Continuing Education, Education, Humanities, ICS, Law, Libraries, Social Sciences
Angela Geissbuhler School Coordinator (949) 824-2518 ageiss@uci.edu EH&S School Coordinator; Physical Sciences
Christian Ritter School Coordinator (949) 824-6085 crritter@uci.edu EH&S School Coordinator; Engineering / Interim School Coordinator; Biological Sciences