Contact the Leadership Team at Environmental Health & Safety

John Sterritt
Joe Rizkallah
Sandra Conrrad
Alvin Samala
Blaise Bautsch
Kirk Matin
Sarine Hendershot
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Administrative Services Manager


Contact the EHS School Coordinators

Angela Geissbuhler
Christian Ritter
Eric Allton
  • Eric Allton
  • Interim School Coordinator; School of Business, Continuing Education, Education, Humanities, ICS, Law, Libraries, Social Sciences
  • 949-824-5066
Lorena Andrade
Sarine Hendershot


Contact the EHS Program Managers

Aldrich Rivera
Belinda Manalac
Christine Tafoya
Dale Saunders
Eric Gardner
Eric Hoang
Izabela Ibraim
Monique Skahan
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Campus Fire Marshal
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Chemical Safety Officer
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Research Safety Programs Manager
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Safety Training & Data Development Coordinator


EHS Staff Directory

John Sterritt Executive Director, Environmental Health & Safety 949-824-6889 jsterrit@uci.edu
Joe Rizkallah Interim Associate Director, Environmental Health & Safety 949-824-9850 jar@uci.edu
Sandra Conrrad Assistant Director, Research Safety Services 949-824-6982 sconrrad@uci.edu
Name Position Phone Email Unit
Aldrich Rivera Radiation/Laser Safety Officer 949-824-6098 aldrichr@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Alice Lee IBC Administrator 949- 824-8024 alicecl@uci.edu Biosafety Services
Alvin Samala Manager, Industrial Hygiene 949-824-4817 amsamala@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Ana Clayton Environmental Health Specialist 949-824-5730 aclayto2@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Angela Geissbuhler School Coordinator 949-824-2518 ageiss@uci.edu EHS School Coordinator; Physical Sciences
Anna Chung Principal Health Physics Technician 949-824-4862 achung1@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Armi Tompkins Administrative Assistant 949-824-2250 aestrada@uci.edu Budget & Finance
Belinda Manalac Ergonomics Program Coordinator 949-824-9524 bmanalac@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Blaise Bautsch Senior Safety Manager 949-824-9940 bbautsch@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Brenda Garcia Safety Specialist 949-824-1413 gonzalb2@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Brian Ohnewehr Fire Prevention Officer 949-824-1446 bohneweh@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Bridgette Neri Associate Radiation Safety Officer 949-824-3589 nerib@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Christian Ritter School Coordinator 949-824-6085 crritter@uci.edu EHS School Coordinator; Engineering/Interim School Coordinator; Biological Sciences
Christine Tafoya Biosafety Officer (BSO) 949-824-4365 tafoyac1@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Dale Saunders Lead Campus Fire Marshal 949-824-4077 dsaunder@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Danny Ramirez Principal Hazardous Waste Technician 949-824-0692 dannyr2@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Derwin Castillo Fire Sprinkler Technician 949-824-6706 derwinc@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Eric Allton Safety Specialist 949-824-5066 egallton@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Eric Allton Interim School Coordinator 949-824-5066 egallton@uci.edu Interim School Coordinator; School of Business, Continuing Education, Education, Humanities, ICS, Law, Libraries, Social Sciences
Eric Hoang Environmental Compliance Coordinator 949-824-2811 hoange1@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Eric Gardner Assistant Fire Marshal (Title 19 Program) 949-824-9665 gardner@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Gabriel Zamora Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 zamoraga@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Izabela Ibraim High Containment Lab Director icoimbra@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Jim Bola Fire Safety Supervisor 949-824-6706 jbola@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jinmo (Jay) Seong Industrial Hygienist Energy Specialist 949-824-6011 j.seong@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Jose Candia Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 jcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Joseph Edwards Title 19 Fire Sprinkler Technician 949-824-6706 jwedward@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Kirk Matin Environmental Compliance / Hazardous Waste Manager, Interim Radiation Safety Manager 949-824-4578 kmatin@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Lily Lie Administrative Assistant 949-824-4443 Research Safety Services
Lorena Andrade Vivarium Safety Specialist 949-824-2041 andradel@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Luis Candia Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 lcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Medalyn Supnet Assistant Biosafety Officer 949-824-4170 msupnet@uci.edu Biosafety Services
Monique Skahan Controlled Substances & DOT Program Coordinator 949-824-1616 mskahan@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Raul Herrera Fire Inspector 949-824-3197 raulmh@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Reed Wolonsky Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6200 rwolonsk@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Rito Rincon Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-8586 mxrincon@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Rocky Dendo Associate Radiation Safety Officer 949-824-4557 ridendo@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Sarine Hendershot School Coordinator 949-824-8234 sdadouri@uci.edu EHS School Coordinator; School of Medicine
Timmy Nguyen Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 quyvn@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Tony Candia Fire Safety Specialist 949-824-6706 gcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Vanessa Selmani Research Safety Specialist 949-824-6349 vselmani@uci.edu Research Safety Services
VACANT EHS Administrative Coordinator Administrative Services
VACANT Fire Prevention Officer Fire & Life Safety Services
VACANT Health Physicst Radiation Safety Services
VACANT Safety Training & Data Development Coordinator Administrative Services/Training