Contact the Leadership Team at Environmental Health and Safety

John Sterritt
Joe Rizkallah
Sandra Conrrad
Alvin Samala
Blaise Bautsch
Izabela Ibraim
Kirk Matin
Sarine Hendershot
Terri Warren


Contact the EH&S School Coordinators

Angela Geissbuhler
Christian Ritter
Cynthia Zalt
Eric Allton
  • Eric Allton
  • Interim School Coordinator; School of Business, Continuing Education, Education, Humanities, ICS, Law, Libraries, Social Sciences
  • (949) 824-5066
Sarine Hendershot


Contact the EH&S Program Managers

Aaron Adams
Aldrich Rivera
Belinda Manalac
Dale Saunders
Eric Gardner
Eric Hoang
Kathryn Vickers
Megan Dumas
Monique Skahan
VACANT
VACANT
  • VACANT
  • Research Safety Programs Manager


EH&S Staff Directory

John Sterritt Executive Director, Environmental Health & Safety (949) 824-6889 jsterrit@uci.edu
Joe Rizkallah Interim Associate Director, Environmental Health & Safety (949) 824-9850 jar@uci.edu
Sandra Conrrad Assistant Director, Research Safety Services (949) 824-6982 sconrrad@uci.edu

 

 

Name Position Phone Email Unit
Terri Warren

Manager, Administrative Services

(949) 824-5828

twarren@uci.edu Administrative Services
Kathryn Vickers Safety Training & Data Development Coordinator (949) 824-7255 kathryn.vickers@uci.edu Administrative Services/Training
Nora Blanco Administrative Assistant

 (949)824-8346

ndblanco@uci.edu Administrative Services
Shane O'Brien EH&S Administrative Coordinator

(949) 824-6200

sobrien1@uci.edu Administrative Services
Armi Tompkins Administrative Assistant (949) 824-2250 aestrada@uci.edu Budget & Finance
Dolly del Rosario Senior Financial Analyst (949) 824-5828 msdelros@uci.edu Budget & Finance
Kirk Matin Environmental Compliance / Hazardous Waste Manager, Interim Radiation Safety Manager (949) 824-4578 kmatin@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Danny Ramirez Principal Hazardous Waste Technician (949) 824-0692 dannyr2@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Eric Hoang Environmental Compliance Coordinator (949) 824-2811 hoange1@uci.edu Environmental Compliance & Hazardous Waste Services
Aaron Adams Campus Fire Marshal (949) 824-0137 aaron.adams@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Brian Ohnewehr Fire Prevention Officer (949) 824-1446 bohneweh@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Dale Saunders Lead Campus Fire Marshal (949) 824-4077 dsaunder@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Derwin Castillo Fire Sprinkler Technician (949) 824-6706 derwinc@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Eric Gardner Assistant Fire Marshal (Title 19 Program) (949) 824-9665 gardner@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Gabriel Zamora Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 zamoraga@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jarod Canger Fire Inspector (949) 824-6200 jcanger@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jason Delaney Fire Prevention Officer (949) 824-6093 j.delane@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jim Bola Fire Prevention Officer & Fire Alarm Staff Assistant Supervisor (949) 824-6706 jbola@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Jose Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 jcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Joseph Edwards Title 19 Fire Sprinkler Technician (949) 824-6706 jwedward@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Luis Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 lcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
VACANT Fire Safety Supervisor Fire & Life Safety Services
Raul Herrera Fire Inspector (949) 824-3197 raulmh@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Reed Wolonsky Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6200 rwolonsk@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Rito Rincon Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-8586 mxrincon@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Sarine Hendershot Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-8234 sdadouri@uci.edu Communications and Strategic Initiatives Coordinator / Interim School Coordinator; School of Medicine
Timmy Nguyen Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 quyvn@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Tony Candia Fire Safety Specialist (949) 824-6706 gcandia@uci.edu Fire & Life Safety Services
Alvin Samala Manager, Industrial Hygiene (949) 824-4817 amsamala@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
VACANT Registered Environmental Health Specialist/ Interim School Coordinator Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Jeremy Gress Industrial Hygienist (949) 824-5730 gressj@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Jinmo (Jay) Seong Industrial Hygienist Energy Specialist (949) 824-6011 j.seong@uci.edu Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
VACANT Industrial Hygienist (For asbestos inquiries, contact Alvin Samala Industrial Hygiene & Environmental Health Services
Alice Lee IBC Administrator (949) 824-8024 alicecl@uci.edu Biosafety Services
VACANT Biosafety Officer (BSO) Biosafety Services
Medalyn Supnet Assistant Biosafety Officer (949) 824-4170 msupnet@uci.edu Biosafety Services
Izabela Ibraim High Containment Lab Director icoimbra@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Megan Dumas Chemical Safety Officer (949) 824-8342 mdumas@uci.edu Research Safety Services
VACANT Research Safety Programs Manager Research Safety Services
Vanessa Selmani Research Safety Specialist (949) 824-6349 vselmani@uci.edu Research Safety Services
VACANT Senior Research Safety Specialist Research Safety Services
Lorena Andrade Vivarium Safety Specialist (949) 824-2041 andradel@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Monique Skahan Controlled Substances & DOT Program Coordinator (949) 824-1616 mskahan@uci.edu Research Safety Services
Lily Lie Administrative Assistant (949) 824-4443 Research Safety Services
Aldrich Rivera Radiation/ Laser Safety Officer (949) 824-6098 aldrichr@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Anna Chung Principal Health Physics Technician (949) 824-4862 achung1@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Eira De Los Reyes Health Physics (949) 824-4066 eirad@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Rocky Dendo Associate Radiation Safety Officer (949) 824-4557 ridendo@uci.edu Radiation Safety Services
Blaise Bautsch Interim Occupational Safety & Health Manager (949) 824-9940 bbautsch@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Belinda Manalac Ergonomics Program Coordinator (949) 824-9524 bmanalac@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Brenda Garcia Safety Specialist (949) 824-1413 gonzalb2@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Eric Allton Safety Specialist (949) 824-5066 egallton@uci.edu Safety & Injury Prevention Services
Eric Allton

Interim School Coordinator

(949) 824-5066 egallton@uci.edu Interim School Coordinator; School of Business, Continuing Education, Education, Humanities, ICS, Law, Libraries, Social Sciences
Angela Geissbuhler School Coordinator (949) 824-2518 ageiss@uci.edu EH&S School Coordinator; Physical Sciences
Christian Ritter School Coordinator (949) 824-6085 crritter@uci.edu EH&S School Coordinator; Engineering / Interim School Coordinator; Biological Sciences
Cynthia Zalt School Coordinator (949) 824-2221 czalt@uci.edu EH&S School Coordinator; Biological Sciences